Tenth Month Kaput

nightmaredream-trees-SD-Oct

Adieu October:

I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.

~ L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

October, baptize me with leaves! Swaddle me in corduroy and nurse me with split pea soup. October, tuck tiny candy bars in my pockets and carve my smile into a thousand pumpkins. O autumn! O teakettle! O grace!

~ Rainbow Rowell, Attachments

Nobody moved.
Everybody sat in the dark cellar, suspended in the suddenly frozen task of this October game; the wind blew outside, banging the house, the smell of pumpkins and apples filled the room with smell of the objects in their fingers while one boy cried, “I’ll go upstairs and look!” and he ran upstairs hopefully and out around the house, four times around the house, calling, “Marion, Marion, Marion!” over and over and at last coming slowly down the stairs into the waiting breathing cellar and saying to the darkness, “I can’t find her.”
Then… some idiot turned on the lights.

~ Ray Bradbury, The October Game

About lillyinca

I'm Lillian Charlotte Hill (Lilly for short). I'm 13 and I love God, adventure and having fun.
This entry was posted in Fun Postings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

