A Little Something I Might be Excited to See…

Shannara-Chronicles

It being that we live in San Diego, all early July saw to it that we were practically overrun with Comic-Con attendees. It *IS* weird that my family has somehow managed to consistently refrain from visiting the hugest pop-culture convention ever every year, even though we live just right down a few streets from it. I mean, (IMHO) that’s almost like living in Orlando for ages and never spending some time at “the happiest place on earth” aka Disney World!!! Not as bad, but almost. So, anyway, like you other dear people who absolutely did not could not attend, I just finished watching some of the special previews debuted there. My sis, Lilly, (who cannot sit still long enuf to watch a whole movie at one time), is most looking forward to the Sherlock special. As for myself, it’s this fat visual feast I might be most excited to see:

Now, I haven’t yet read the Shannara series this show is based on, primarily because my best friend, that Gregor Timmy Hostle, has read it and calls it a Tolkien rip-off for youth. Yeah, I don’t like rip-offs and I did see those Tolkien-esque orcs in the trailer, but no matter. Fantasy fiends, correct me if I’m wrong, but didn’t Tolkien create or at least popularize the orc? 😈🎥

Hot or not,

marco-maximus-signature

About lillyinca

I'm Lillian Charlotte Hill (Lilly for short). I'm 13 and I love God, adventure and having fun.
This entry was posted in Fun Postings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Little Something I Might be Excited to See…

  1. HI!
    Thank you for all of you love and beautiful comments! BTW.like your sister, I too am looking forward to Sherlock lol!!
    xx

Leave a Reply

