He Who Holds ‘Errthang’ Together

tent in glory

tent in glory

Hey guys!

It’s Lilly.

I just finished reading my Bible this beautiful morning and something just like REALLY stood out to me. I want to share it with you in hopes that it’ll stand out to you too and brighten this day in your life and all that ☺️☀️.

So, I’m going through the really tough books which wrap up the Old Testament (No biggie, right?!). There’s this verse in Zechariah 10:4. It reads:

From Judah will come the cornerstone, the tent peg, the bow for battle, and all the rulers. (NLT)

See it? Jesus is our “tent peg”! Now, I don’t know much about camping, because I’ve actually never been camping ⛺️. Well…I have. Once. Sorta’. I went glamping with my bestie Adria and our moms. In case you’re wondering, glamping is just a glam form of camping. If you’re especially visual, click here. Marco says it’s cheating because you don’t rough it and he jokes me about not knowing the difference between a camping trip tent and a circus tent 🎪😲. But, whatever. I do know enough about camping to understand the important role tent pegs play in the camping experience. The point is, just like a tent peg holds a tent down so it can be a strong and stable and steady shelter and do magnificently what it was created to do, Jesus stabilizes us to shine. Without Him in our lives, we’ll be like tents without pegs, ships without anchors, fish deprived of water, floating and drifting spectacularly up high, sinking low, low, low, going nowhere fast, then slow. I’m so glad Jesus is here for us, eager to put our broken pieces back in place, holding ‘errthang’ together comfy and tight!

Just in case you want to look at some more tents and think about God and Jesus, here you go!‼️ *I don’t take credit for any of these pictures….

tent on top of the world

tent on top of the world

swingin' things

swingin’ things

bookie rookie, rookie bookie tent

bookie rookie, rookie bookie tent

there's even a Tent Peg for the Gollums of the world!

there’s even a Tent Peg for the Gollums of the world!

About lillyinca

I'm Lillian Charlotte Hill (Lilly for short). I'm 13 and I love God, adventure and having fun.
This entry was posted in Fun Postings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

